“Cave Views #1” by LISA JO – SOLD!


“Cave Views #1” by LISA JO – SOLD!
30″ x 24″ acrylic on artist canvas (ready to hang) based on the original quickie “proto-type” on art board that I painted in 2009. An art lover who wanted to have some cool abstract art for his new swanky condo in ATX saw the original quickie on my portfolio and contacted me to commission a painting exactly like the original but on a large 40″ x 30″ canvas. My first attempt was the above, “Cave Views #1”. While he said he really like it, it wasn’t exactly like the small original I did, from the color palette to the strokes of black paint (the cave opening). So I tried again and nailed it on another canvas. He loved it! Just recently I sold the 1st attempt to the gentleman in above pic for his new apartment.

About Lisa Portzer

ATX Graphic Designer | eLearning Developer | Professional Abstract Artist
This entry was posted in Abstract, SOLD. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment