“Deep-end Subconscious Emerging” 2010 – Available!

“Deep-end Subconscious Emerging” ~ November 2010 – Available!
14″ x 11″ acrylic on artist canvas / ready-to-hang

I painted this one in the wee hours o’ the mourn. It was a totally subconscious painting. I often paint what I feel or from flashes of images I “see”.  I had no idea what I was creating, just that it was coming up from the deep! By 2am, it looked like a jellyfish couple and I took that to mean “transparency” and then it evolved into the dark sphere of the subconscious emerging from a swimming pool into the sun. Note the ladder to the right as a bridge between the subconscious and conscious. So weird. So fun. So deep.

Facebook Comments on this painting (names omitted for privacy):

“Yes, know deep too well lol…great job.”

“Damn, some good work.”

“Love IT!!!!”

“Amazing! I love it & it is soooo tranquil.”

“Dig it much.”

About Lisa Portzer

ATX Graphic Designer | eLearning Developer | Professional Abstract Artist
This entry was posted in Abstract, AVAILABLE, Landscape. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Deep-end Subconscious Emerging” 2010 – Available!

  1. omaris zamora says:

    I love this painting! Is it available for purchase?

    • Lisa Portzer says:

      Hi, Omaris – Yes it is! I love it too! It’s one of my favorites that I’ve done. I’ve had quite a lot of interest in this one, but no one has purchased it yet. Feel free to email me at lisajo(dot)com to inquire about this painting. Thanks for the comment! 🙂

      • Lisa Portzer says:

        Oh! and this is the original smaller (14″ x 11″) that I painted. I liked this one so much I had to see it bigger! So I painted a large 28″ x 22″ version that is even better. I’ve had a few people tell me that like staring at it! I will post a pic of it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

